First-generation faculty and staff

A

Edmund O. Acevedo, Ph. D., FACSM
Kinesiology and Health Sciences
Email: eoacevedo@vcu.edu
Website: https://khs.vcu.edu/people/faculty-and-instructors/acevedo.html


Amanda Alley
Graduate Student Services Administrator
Department of Nurse Anesthesia
Email: ahalley@vcu.edu


B

Deborah Baines
Banner Applications Analyst — STU/FAID
VCU TS Administrative Systems
Email: dlbaines@vcu.edu


Michelle Bair
Assistant Director
TRIO Student Support Services
Email: bairmc@vcu.edu


Tim Bajkiewicz
Associate Professor, Broadcast Journalism
Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture
Email: tbajkiewicz@vcu.edu


Sheila Blair
Academic Advisor
Interdisciplinary Science
Email: srblair@vcu.edu 


Leslie Bobb
Clinical & Translational Science Award Operations Manager
C. Kenneth and Dianne Wright Center for Clinical and Translational Research
Email: lmbobb@vcu.edu


Devin Bowers
Associate Director of Research Development
Center for Rehabilitation Science and Engineering
Email: bowersdm@vcu.edu


Leila Brinegar
Assistant Dean of Curriculum
VCU School of Medicine
Email: leila.brinegar@vcuhealth.org


Tara Burke
Assistant Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: burket2@vcu.edu


Amy Burlar
Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing
Email: burlarac@vcu.edu


C

Justin Carrico
Sales Manager
VCU Barnes & Noble
Email: jcarrico@vcu.edu


Erin Carrillo
Science Research Librarian
Cabell Library
Email: emcarrillo@vcu.edu
Website: https://www.library.vcu.edu/about/staff/staff/carrillo-erin.html


Jasmine Carter
Alumni and Student Engagement Coordinator
VCU School of Education
Email: carterja4@vcu.edu


Minhee Choi
Assistant Professor
Richard T. Robinson School of Media and Culture
Email: choim10@vcu.edu


Lindsay Chudzik
Associate Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: chudzikla@vcu.edu


Mae Cinco
Medical Technician Assistant
University Student Health Services
Email: cincoml@vcu.edu


Ricardo Clauden-Cross
Associate Director of Compliance and Reporting
Office of Financial Aid
Email: raclauden@vcu.edu


Cathryn Coffey
Discovery Academic Advisor
University Academic Advising
Email: ccoffey@vcu.edu
Website: https://uaa.vcu.edu/services/staff/#d.en.3460


Donna Coghill
Community Engagement Librarian and Coordinator of Campus Partnerships
VCU Libraries
Email: decoghil@vcu.edu
Website: https://www.library.vcu.edu/about/staff/staff/coghill-donna.html


Leslie Cohen-Gee
Assistant Professor
University College/ Dept of Focused Inquiry
Email: lcohen3@vcu.edu


Katie Condon
Digital Specialist, Digital Engagement
VCU Libraries
Email: kcondon@vcu.edu


Shanee Crews
Senior Associate Director for Undergraduate Recruitment
Office of Admissions
Email: srcrews@vcu.edu


Mariah Crilley
Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Studies
Email: mtcrilley@vcu.edu


Sierra Croker
Graduate Programs Coordinator, Department of Family Medicine and Population Health
Division of Epidemiology
Email: crokersd@vcu.edu


D

Courtney Dressler
Hall Director
Residential Life and Housing
Email: cidressler@vcu.edu


Stephanie Duong
Laboratory Research Technician
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Email: duongs3@mymail.vcu.edu


E

Ywone Edwards-Ingram
Assistant Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: edwardsingryd@vcu.edu


Curtis Erwin
Associate Vice Provost
Division of Student Affairs
Email: cgerwin@vcu.edu


F

Tiffany Freitas
Program Coordinator
Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence
Email: freitast@vcu.edu


Shelli Fowler
Associate Professor
Department of English
Email: sbfowler@vcu.edu


Jamie Fueglein
Assistant Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: s2jafueg@vcu.edu


G

Joshua Galligan
Assistant Professor of Focused Inquiry
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: galliganjm@vcu.edu
Website: https://focusedinquiry.vcu.edu/galligan/


Rachel Gomez
Assistant Professor
Department of Teaching and Learning
Email: gomezr3@vcu.edu


H

Mary Lou Hall
Associate Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: mhall@vcu.edu
Website: https://focusedinquiry.vcu.edu/our-faculty/


Vickie Haller
Senior Biosafety Specialist
Environmental Health & Safety/Safety & Risk Management, Chemical & Biological Safety Section
Email: vhaller@vcu.edu


David Harless
Professor
Department of Economics
Email: dwharles@vcu.edu


Erin Heath
Admissions Application Software Support Coordinator
Office of Admissions
Email: heathee@vcu.edu


Kaylynn Hill
Coordinator for Student Engagement
VCU Transform
Email: hillk8@vcu.edu


Megan Holt-Smith
Academic Coach
Campus Learning Center
Email: holtsmithmd@vcu.edu


Kathy Hoof
Adjunct Faculty
School of Education
Email: hoofka@vcu.edu


Ching-Yu Huang
Assistant Professor
Biology
Email: cyhuang@vcu.edu


I

Nadia Inserra
Assistant Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: iinserra@vcu.edu


J

Brianne Jackson
Senior Instructional Designer & Instructor of Education
ALT Lab/Online@VCU
Email: bljackson@vcu.edu


Lyanne Jamison Yndestad
Director of New Student and Family Programs
New Student and Family Programs
Email: ljyndestad@vcu.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lynannejamison/


John Jones
Assistant Professor
Center for Environmental Studies
Email: jonesj39@vcu.edu
Website: https://ces.vcu.edu/faculty/john-jones/


K

Myriam Kadeba
Interim Director (OMSA), Senior Staff Clinician (UCS)
Office of Multicultural Student Affairs and University Counseling Services
Email: mtkadeba@vcu.edu


Jake Khoury
Instructor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: khouryjf@vcu.edu


Margaret Kidd
Access and Electronic Records Archivist
VCU Libraries - Tompkins McCaw Library Special Collections and Archives
Email: kiddm@vcu.edu
Website: https://www.library.vcu.edu/about/staff/staff/kidd-margaret.html


Beth Kreydatus
Associate Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: eakreydatus@vcu.edu


L

David Lally
Academic Advisor
Department of Chemistry
Email: lallydj@vcu.edu


Jessica Laux
Director of Risk Management
Risk Management
Email: jalaux@vcu.edu


Ibironke Lawal
Professor/Engineering & Science Collections Librarian
VCU Libraries
Email: ilawal@vcu.edu


Robin C. Lawson
Academic Advisor and Instructor
Department of Mathematics & Applied Mathematics, Department of Statistical Sciences & Operations Research
Email: rclawson@vcu.edu


Tomikia LeGrande
Vice President of Strategy, Enrollment Management and Student Success
Division of Strategic Enrollment Management and Student Success
Email: tplegrande@vcu.edu


Mia Liadis
Health Educator
The Health Promotion and Well-being Center (The Well)
Email: liadisa@vcu.edu


Yeimarie Lopez
Compliance Administrator
Online@VCU & ALT Lab
Email: lopezy@vcu.edu


Matt Lovisa
Director of Communications and Marketing
Division of Student Affairs
Email: mlovisa@vcu.edu


Vishon Luck
Director of Recruitment
Office of Admissions
Email: mvluck@vcu.edu


M

Troy Martin
Assistant Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: tmartin22@vcu.edu
Website: https://focusedinquiry.vcu.edu/martin/


Gayle McGonigle
Administrative Coordinator
Student Success
Email: dgmcgonigle@vcu.edu


Susan McKelvey
Director of Research and Evaluation
VCU School of Education
Email: mckelveysp@vcu.edu
Website: https://transition.vcurrtc.org/


Bernard Means
Assistant Professor, Director of Virtual Curation Lab
Department of Anthropology
Email: bkmeans@vcu.edu
Website: https://worldstudies.vcu.edu/faculty/anthropology-faculty/means.html


Alex Meredith
Professor of Anatomy and Neurobiology, Co-Director of Medical Gross Anatomy
VCU School of Medicine
Email: marvin.meredith@vcuhealth.org


Lynn Meyer
Director of Donor Engagement
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
Email: lynn.meyer@vcuhealth.org


Oswaldo Moreno
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Email: oamoreno@vcu.edu


Monique Morton
Administrative Specialist
Department of Kinesiology and Health Sciences
Email: mortonmy@vcu.edu


Karen Mullins
Educational Program Specialist, Department of Teaching and Learning
VCU School of Education
Email: mullinskl@vcu.edu


O

Nicole O'Donnell
Assistant Professor
Richard T. Robertson School of Media and Culture
Email: naodonnell@vcu.edu


 

P

Dali Padon
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: padond@vcu.edu


Mark Plume
Adjunct Faculty
Department of Sociology
Email: mplume@vcu.edu


Kelsie Potter
Academic Advisor
Department of Psychology
Email: knpotter@vcu.edu


Jennifer Pryor
Gerontology Program Director
College of Health Professions
Email: pryorjm@vcu.edu


R

Sara Rafuse
Academic Coach
Campus Learning Center
Email: rafusese@vcu.edu


Michaela Ranaldi Bearden
Senior Director
Center for Corporate Education
Email: beardenmr@vcu.edu
Web: go.vcu.edu/corped


Daphne Rankin
Associate Vice President for Summer Studies and Special Programs
Division of Strategic Enrollment Management and Student Success
Email: dlrankin@vcu.edu


Elaine Reeder
Senior Instructional Designer
Online@VCU
Email: ereeder@vcu.edu


Benita Regusters
Academic Coach
Campus Learning
Email: regustersb@vcu.edu


Joan Rhodes
Department Chair and Associate Professor of Reading and Early/Elementary Education
School of Education
Email: jarhodes2@vcu.edu
Website: https://soe.vcu.edu/directory/full-directory/first--last-name-302836-en.html


Remington Rice
Adjunct Instructor
Department of Psychology
Email: ricer@vcu.edu


Joann Richardson
Associate Professor, Director of the Post-baccalaureate Graduate Certificate in Health Behavior Coaching
Kinesiology and Health Sciences
Email: jtrichar@vcu.edu


S

Denisha Scott
Altria Scholars Progress Coach
Summer Studies and Special Programs
Email: scottdl@vcu.edu


Gerron Scott
Academic Advisor
Department of Biology
Email: grscott2@vcu.edu


Jeanne Scott
Circulation Manager and Daytime Supervisor
Information Services and Learning Spaces
Email: njscott@vcu.edu
Website: https://www.library.vcu.edu/about/staff/staff/scott-norma-jean.html


Steven Sharkey-Dye
STEM Project Advisor
TRIO Student Support Services
Email: sharkeydyes@vcu.edu


Donte Sharpe
Coordinator for Leadership & Student Organizations
The Commons
Email: dsharpe2@vcu.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dont%C3%A9-sharpe-m-ed-686b4313b/


LaTanya Shelley
Administrative Assistant
Internal Medicine
Email: latanya.shelley@vcuhealth.org


Kristin Smith
Research Analyst
Office of Enrollment Research and Evaluation
Email: klsmith@vcu.edu


Lindsay Smith
Academic Coach
Campus Learning Center
Email: smithlj2@vcu.edu
Website: https://clc.vcu.edu


Jacqueline Smith-Mason
Senior Associate Dean
Honors College
Email: jsmithmason@vcu.edu
Website: https://honors.vcu.edu/about/faculty/smith-mason.html


Cassandra Stanley
Assistant Director of Strategic Engagement
School of Education
Email: stanleyc3@vcu.edu


Ashley Staton
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
Division of Strategic Enrollment Management and Student Success
Email: statonan@vcu.edu


Caimdyn Stewart
Senior Academic Advisor
School of Education
Email: ccstewart@vcu.edu


T

Robert Taylor
Executive Director, Kornblau Real Estate Program
School of Business
Email: rwtaylor@vcu.edu


Colleen Thoma
Professor, Department of Counseling and Special Education
School of Education
Email: cathoma@vcu.edu
Website: https://soe.vcu.edu/directory/full-directory/first--last-name-289317-en.html


Kabrina Tippett
Occupational Safety Compliance Specialist
Safety and Risk Management
Email: tippettkm@vcu.edu


Maggie Tolan
Senior Associate Vice President for Student Success
Division of Strategic Enrollment Management and Student Success
Email: imtolan@vcu.edu


Virginia Totaro
Assistant Professor and University College Assessment Coordinator
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: vwtotaro@vcu.edu
Website: https://focusedinquiry.vcu.edu/wray-totaro/


Chyanne Trowell
Assistant Director for Undergraduate Admissions
VCU Office of Admissions
Email: trowellca@vcu.edu


Fred Tugas
Assistant Director for Student Leadership and Engagement
Division of Student Affairs
Email: fymtugas@vcu.edu


U

Brittany Usera
Assistant Registrar for NCAA Eligibility
Records & Registration
Email: userab@vcu.edu


V

Matthew James Vechinski
Associate Professor
Department of Focused Inquiry
Email: mjvechinski@vcu.edu
Website: http://matthew.vechinski.com/


W

Ka Toya Wagner
Director of the Student Financial Management Center
Student Financial Management Center
Email: wagnerkt@vcu.edu


Aimee Walters
Marketing Manager
VCU Online and Continuing and Professional Education
Email: apwalters@vcu.edu
Website: https://ocpe.vcu.edu


Traci Wike
Associate Professor
Social Work
Email: twike@vcu.edu


Chelsea Williams
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Email: williamscd13@vcu.edu
Website: https://psychology.vcu.edu/people/faculty/williams.html


Tanya Wineland
Academic Advising
VCU School of Business - Undergraduate Studies
Email: winelandt2@vcu.edu


Diane Woodcock
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts and Science/English, VCU School of the Arts in Qatar
Email: dgwoodcock@vcu.edu


Z

Donna Zampi
Adjunct Instructor
Department of Information Systems
Emailzampid@vcu.edu


Nicolette Zbell
Academic Advisor
L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs
Email: nlzbell@vcu.edu
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/in/tellzbell


Denise Zheng
Doctoral Student
Department of Psychology
Email: zhengd4@vcu.edu


Sharon Zumbrunn
Associate Professor, VCU Provost Faculty Fellow
Foundations of Education
Email: skzumbrunn@vcu.edu